Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

I Have Arrived

Let me begin by saying I was against this. But then I got here and decided it was necessary. I guess that is the first thing I have learned being here: nerves and fear will keep you from finding yourself.

Through the sensory overload of constant paparazzi by young girls and old men, the sweltering heat, smog filled lungs and scorched tongues–India is a challenge. I want this blog to be another challenge for me, as if spending four month experiencing India wasn’t enough. I want to write about things that meant something to me. That won’t be everyday and realistically I cannot set that goal too high. But I want to share my time here through pictures (and few words).

I am currently sitting on a cement porch as the sun comes up writing about what an amazing time I hope to have. Listening to the birds sing and watching the dogs sleep, it is hard to imaging the chaos that comes with morning.

Love from the monkeys and me.

One comment on “I Have Arrived

  1. amyerson
    December 30, 2012

    #wordpress2013

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2012 by .

Navigation

