Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Service and Sleep

 

As if they knew I had a serious obsession with kids, we spent the morning playing with children ages 5 to sixteen. The Desire Society is a home for children born HIV positive, where they can stay, learn and grow to preserve their health as long as possible. Although we could hardly communicate, it was a morning well spent dancing and doing art.

I also have over fifteen pictures of kids wearing my Ray Bans.

Fell asleep right after lunch and slept through our afternoon lecture on NGOs. People were worried about my health and I had to explain to them that I nap……..a lot.

Updated after my first excited evening out. More to come!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by .
