Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Say AAaaaH

IMG_5500

If I learned one thing in India it is TREAT YOSELF. Thank you Tom Haverford. Parks n Rec I miss you. I went to Hyderabad Goes Green right after lunch. This is the seed of the green movement in India, which has not grown at all. Evident by the trash heaps that line the roads. But for whatever reason this movement is starting to grow, so we decided to visit their headquarters. With a smal storefront and planning offices, we perused around organic products and clothes. I got some “slimming” green tea (haaay, its worth a shot) and some beautiful incense as gifts–people at home I have not forgotten you (maybe a little).

After exploring a quaint neighbourhood alley way, we went to our favorite coffee shop. Milk in India comes in one option–whole. Thick and creamy milk is in everything. Imagine half and half over cereal. Yuck. “Beyond Coffee” features a “healthier” option with iced espresso and skim milk. The closest I have come to my betchy starbucks order. Pure bliss.

My afternoon continued at Mirrors salon for a little, much needed, pampering. Men scrubbed my hands and feet for hours until my skin was finally soft again. At about $10 for the pampering, I say it was well worth it. Keddy even got her eyebrows threaded (whats that?) for sixty cents. YAY INDIA ON THREEEE. Not.

We made it back just in time for dinner. Racing the rain on our bikes up the hill. Now, feet up, face masked, blogging and pinning the night away.

One comment on “Say AAaaaH

  1. Deborah Floyd
    February 18, 2013

    I’m so glad you had a good weekend, as I have been MISSING YOUUUUUUUUUUU! Glad you got some good pampering. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2013 by .
