Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Where Have I Been

10 oz BACON Cheeseburger

10 oz BACON Cheeseburger

And where am I going? Deep. Right there. No I just feel like I have been MIA from the interweb for awhile even though I am often glued to it. Update on my weekend is probably the best place to start: shopping, cheeseburgers, and pool crashing. I would say a great success. And that is all.

My Commute

My Commute

I had my first meeting with VOICE and came up with some good ideas for them as well, pat on the pack yo. I love traveling around the city alone. Not only do I feel independent, but the individual success of getting a good price and making it home is beyond rewarding. I finally understand the city. The transportations. The people. Maybe not the people, but I am getting there. I drove by where the bomb blasts went off in the city center. The streets were filled with people going about their business. The shop fronts were blown off. Abandoned, yet life went on. Colorful, chaotic life went on.

Heading to Bangalore on Thursday night to see Norah Jones and tour the city. Very excited for another big adventure.

One comment on “Where Have I Been

  1. alanwein45
    March 5, 2013

    So excited to visit and see it all with you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2013 by .
