Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Two Girls, Three Pizzas…

and three chocolate lava cakes.

Afternoon watermelon snacking..trust me you dont want to see photos of us inhaling pizza!

Afternoon watermelon snacking..trust me you dont want to see photos of us inhaling pizza!

It wouldn’t be finals week without some occasional binge eating, so we chose to celebrate in style ordering Dominos directly to our doorstep. One large extra cheesey and one pepperoni and three chocolate lava cakes and sodas and dipping sauces OH MY I could go all day with that polysyndeton. SHOUT OUT to my AP lit teacher (hi mom). We were all stressed (sort of) with work and memorization that a nice chow session was in order. Especially because dinner consisted of hard momos (dumplings). Now get us through these last 5 days and were off on our adventure! With only a minor heart attack over ticket issues tonight, all seemed to have resolved itself. Tomorrow after my exam I am going to a cricket match to see the HYD Sunrisers kick some Pune team’s ASS! I am hoping its like a baseball game and you just meander around the stadium eating mysterious fried things and buying sporting accessories. A girl can dream!

One comment on “Two Girls, Three Pizzas…

  1. Deborah Floyd
    April 19, 2013

    I think you are funny and smart and talented and beautiful–how’s that for polysyndeton!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2013 by .