Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Namaskaram Hyderabad

where would i be without you...

where would i be without you…

Peace be with you as I leave behind a semester of memories and people. With the promise of return, I start an adventure with some of the greatest people I have come to know. For the next 8 days I will be traveling all over the North of India. My itinerary includes visits to New Delhi, Agra (Taj Mahal), Jaipur, and Darjeeling. From crowded bazaars to remote tea plantations, I hope to see and experience it all. I am excited to see my time in India come full circle as I see more of what this country has to offer. This adventure will be a whirlwind of chai, elephants, and sightseeing, but there is no other way I would rather end my trip. India is a world of its own and within one country there is more diversity than within the rest of the world. There is nothing universal in India–race, class, or age. What you see on day one will be entirely changed as you come to be a part of the society and culture. Only laughter at your own ignorance will make you comfortable with how far you have come to gain understanding. Here I go, off to hunt for understanding and challenge myself in my final days in one of the most socially complex, spiritually intact, developing worlds.

NOTE: I probably wont have interwebs for the net week so dont worry if you dont hear from me and get ready for some epic photos!

One comment on “Namaskaram Hyderabad

  1. alanwein45
    April 23, 2013

    Be safe, have fun and touch base with us periodically. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Luv ya, DAD

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2013 by .
