Saree Not Saree: India 2013

It's funny how time and distance change you, the roads you take don't always lead you home.

Honey, I’m Home

IMG_7010

Running from my gate in the Cincinnati airport into my moms arms was the single greatest moment in the history of moments. Period. I had been playing it my head for the past month and knew exactly the slow motion reunion I wanted. I needed to take some time to sleep and recoup before beginning to share the end of my journey, so my apologies for being absent for the last two weeks. Our house is on the market, BUY IT, so I havent been able to really move in and turn back into my slobby self quite yet. But fluffy pillows, home cooked meals, and puppy kisses have made me feel more than welcome. As I fight jet lag through puppy play dates, coffee runs, and boutique blowouts, I will post some of the writing I did about my backpacking travels through north India. Stick around for the drama, trust me there was a lot, the photos, the memories, and the witty rhyming titles Keddy and I slaved over…

2 comments on “Honey, I’m Home

  1. alanwein45
    May 7, 2013

    And we are happy to have you home safe and sound too!

  2. katie carey
    May 16, 2013

    savoring the moments

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2013 by .
